The University of Havana

University of Havana
University of Havana

The University of Havana is located in the Vedado district of Havana, Cuba. Founded in 1728, the University of Havana is the oldest university in Cuba and one of the first to be founded in the Americas.

This institution is made up of 16 faculties  and 14 research centers in different fields like economics, sciences, social science and humanities. In total, up to twenty five specialties are taught at the university. Now, it has about 6000 degree students in regular classes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.