Invitation: Encounter with Margaret Randall & Gioconda Belli

The online event discusses Randall’s archives and memoir

Margaret Randall. Photo Meta Poesia

HAVANA TIMES – On October 28, author Margaret Randall is inviting our readers to attend an event featuring her archives and memoir: “I Never Left Home: Poet Feminist, Revolutionary”. The happening includes an extensive conversation between Randall and Nicaraguan author Gioconda Belli.  

Here’s a personal invitation from Randall and flyers about both the discussion on her archives and memoirs and the public conversation with Gioconda Belli.

Friends:

I invite you to a virtual event that will take place on October 28th at 2 p.m. MDT*. The first part will be a panel of experts who will speak about my archives held by the University of New Mexico’s special collections library. The second part will be a public conversation between Gioconda Belli and myself. She will interview me about my memoir, I NEVER LEFT HOME: POET, FEMINIST, REVOLUTIONARY, published by Duke University Press in March.

Gioconda and I will also speak about what it was like for two strong women working in revolutionary movements led by misogynist men. The conversation will be in English with Spanish subtitles. I hope you will attend. To do so, you must register at the link that appears in these flyers.

Margaret Randall

*The time of the event is 2:00 p.m. in MDT, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Mexico City.  It will be 3:00 p.m. in Panama and 4:00 p.m. in Cuba and (ET).

From Gioconda Belli: “I also invite you to attend this conversation with Margaret Randall about her memoir and her incredible life. You will enjoy it! She has so many amazing stories to tell.”

Read more news on Havana Times


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *